indiadanax.blogg.se

Vox ac30cc2 tube layout
Vox ac30cc2 tube layout













vox ac30cc2 tube layout

This would be the time to use the word 'plethora' - as in, there is a plethora of sounds you can get from this amp.

vox ac30cc2 tube layout

Unlike that Brian May AC30 that VOX put out (one knob!) this AC30 Custom Classic model has ten knobs and seven toggle switches, all of which affect the types of sounds you are getting. Here's my rundown on the things I have figured out about the amp so far: For the more traditional straight-ahead rocker, I guess it gives you more choices from which to pick "your sound". When your songs last 20 minutes, it is nice to be able to spice up the songs with different sounds during the journey. I play in a jam band situation, and flexibility and variety are key. This amp has so many available tones, it is like getting about five different amps in one. It seemed as if no matter where I put the knobs, I found sounds I liked.Īfter playing this amp for a while, I think the key word that I keep coming back to is "flexible". That was when I really started bonding with the amp. I played a couple of guitars through it and found a LOT of sounds I liked. Playing the amp in my living room was a different experience. After another hour driving, I had the massive box at my house and started unpacking it. I went home for a few hours and decided to go back, buy the amp, and give it a try. And you can always bring it back if you don't like it." Good salesmanship, but also a statement that makes sense to me. You might be surprised at how it sounds in a better room. Everyone is playing around you, and the room is carpeted and dead. I was talking to one of the GC guys, Cory, and he said to me "well, this is not a very good room for listening to amps. I was kind of dejected, because I really wanted to like this amp. I was in Guitar Center Saturday morning, playing a few guitars through the AC30CC2 (Custom Classic).

vox ac30cc2 tube layout

I pulled the trigger on Saturday and picked one up. I posted a thread once asking what music people think of, and the varied responses led me to believe that the amp can really do a lot of things. After reading a LOT of glowing reviews, and a few disappointed ones, I figured I had to try one for myself to find out what I really thought. Anyone who's read a couple of my previous posts knows I have been considering an VOX AC30 lately.















Vox ac30cc2 tube layout